First banknotes with President Duterte's signature

The Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas (BSP: the Central Bank of the Philippines) has issued the first banknotes with the signature of President Rodrigo Duterte who has been president of the Philippines since 30 June 2016.

"BSP Deputy Governor Diwa Guinigundo said the new bills are similar to those released in 2010 that bore the signature of then President Benigno Aquino III. It features the country's natural wonders and endemic species, such as the Tubbataha Reef and the tarsier."

Steven Friday 23 December 2016 at 12:28 pm | | news
Used tags:
These icons link to social bookmarking sites where readers can share and discover new web pages.
  • Digg
  • Google
  • Reddit
  • StumbleUpon
  • Twitter

No comments

(optional field)
(optional field)
To prove you're not a robot, answer this simple question.
Remember personal info?
Small print: All html tags except <b> and <i> will be removed from your comment. You can make links by just typing the url or mail-address.