India to issue updated 10 rupees

The Reserve Bank of India will shortly issue (press release) a new 10 rupees note incorporating the rupee symbol on the obverse and reverse, without inset letter in both the numbering panels, in the Mahatma Gandhi Series-2005 bearing the signature of Dr. Raghuram G. Rajan, Governor, Reserve Bank of India, and the year of printing '2013' printed on the reverse of the banknote.

The design of these notes to be issued is similar to the 10 rupees banknotes in the Mahatma Gandhi Series issued in 2005. All the banknotes in the denomination of 10 rupees issued by the RBI in the past will continue to be legal tender.

(images below from the 2009 version of the 10 rupees note)

Steven Vrijdag 18 Oktober 2013 at 09:02 am | | news
Gebruikte Tags: ,
These icons link to social bookmarking sites where readers can share and discover new web pages.
  • Digg
  • Google
  • Reddit
  • StumbleUpon
  • Twitter

Geen reacties

(optioneel veld)
(optioneel veld)
To prove you're not a robot, answer this simple question.

Reactiemoderatie staat aan op deze site. Dit betekent dat je reactie niet zichtbaar zal zijn, tot deze is goedgekeurd door een beheerder.

Persoonlijke info onthouden?
Kleine lettertjes: Alle HTML-tags behalve <b> en <i> zullen uit je reactie worden verwijderd. Je maakt links door gewoon een URL of e-mailadres in te typen.